Jira Work Management FAQs

Jira Work Management

Why is Jira Work Management unifying with Jira Software Cloud?

Can I still purchase or renew a Jira Work Management subscription?

Will I still have access to Jira Work Management if I have a subscription?

What does this mean for Jira Work Management subscriptions?

What does this mean for Jira Software subscriptions?

When will the license migration from Jira Work Management to Jira start and how will it work?

Does my organization get a discount for Jira when we transition from Jira Work Management?

What happens if I cancel my Jira Work Management subscription?

What if my organization has both Jira Work Management and Jira Software subscriptions?

How can I switch from Jira Work Management to Jira before the automatic migration?

Will anything happen to my organization’s existing Jira projects?

What if my subscription is managed through an Atlassian solution partner?

What if my Jira Software edition is different from my Jira Work Management edition?

What if my user tier changes during migration?

How will the migration impact access and pricing for my Jira marketplace apps?

Will Jira Software Data Center customers be impacted by this change?

How does this impact access to Jira Work Management through Atlassian Together?

How does this impact access to Jira Work Management through Jira Service Management?

Can I still upgrade my plan or users?

Why should I use the automatic migration from Jira Work Management to Jira?

Do I need to cancel Jira Work Management?

Will I lose data in the migration?

How do I opt out of the automatic migration from Jira Work Management to Jira?

What are the differences between the automatic migration and the manual migration?

My organization is on Jira Cloud Enterprise. What do I need to know?

Which migration path should my organization take?

What are the steps for a manual migration?

I made a mistake during the manual migration. What do I do?

My organization opted out of the automatic migration, but changed our minds. Can we still opt in?

What if I opt out of the automatic migration but don’t complete the manual migration?

Can I add new users after the migration but before my next renewal?

I’m having trouble with the manual migration. How can I get help?