When you cancel a subscription, it's deactivated 15 days after the end of your current subscription period. Once your subscription is canceled, it will appear on the Inactive tab on the Subscriptions page.
Your app data will be retained for a period of time after your subscription is deactivated, which varies depending on your plan. At the end of this data retention period, your app's data will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered.
If you want an immediate deletion of your personal data, you can submit a request.
Data retention policies for Marketplace app subscriptions are not controlled by Atlassian. The data retention period and reactivation time period are set by the app vendor based on their policy and procedure. See Track storage and move data across products for detailed information about data retention policies.